top of page

CRAVINGS

If I got a dollar for every time someone asked me if I was having weird cravings, I would have enough money to support my candy addiction! More seriously, I personally think that I have had a fairly easy pregnancy so far anyways. Currently I am twenty weeks and halfway done, crazy to believe it has flown by this fast.

Now lets talk about food. I have always preferred candy over chocolates, sour over sweet, salty over rich. Reading the silly old wives' tales and gender prediction myths online, people say that if you are craving salty foods - you are having a boy. If you are craving sweet - you are having a girl. But please remember none of these accusations are credible! :)

Other than wanting candy 24/7 there really have not been any foods out of the norm that I have been craving. Some days I will run across the street from my apartment to Walgreens and stock up on candy, by that I mean STOCK up. Almost as if there was going to be an apocalypse and candy is the only food item that would ensure health, silly me. If you ever come to visit I wish you luck in finding where my secret stash is.

One things that has changed since being pregnant is getting extremely full extremely fast when I eat meals, my midwives say to eat about 4-5 smaller portioned meals throughout the day mainly because my body is having a harder time digesting food. I found this out the hard way, heartburn was a friendly reminder every day for the first trimester to slow down when I chow down.

bottom of page