top of page

KAYDEN'S FIRST ROOM

What a wild month of May it was, with graduation wrapping up and preparing for two baby showers. Kayden already has so many people in his life that love and care so much, it was a nice reminder that I am not alone. He received many unique and thoughtful gifts that there is no amount of appreciation I can express in a simple thank you card.

Mom has been staying busy since graduation and all is set up and ready for when he decides to enter this crazy world! Kayden will indeed be one good looking dressed man and will be snuggled with all the sweet and cozy blankets he has received. Although once he is here, the picture perfect and tidy nursery that his room has become, will be rearranged and messy- but I suppose I will let the OCD in me slide!

A tip that worked for me (especially new mommas) I understand every pregnancy is different and us women experience different things at different times- but what I have found helpful in preparing for his birth is to do the obvious, research. Become fully educated and understanding of what exactly is going on with your body and what it is trying to tell you. Secondly, I have always been the person to lay in bed and strain my eyes on my phone for a while before getting some shut eye. But there is a purpose I swear! From the beginning I would make sure to watch a couple videos a night, or weekly if I got busy, of tips and tricks for newborns, personal testimonies and truths about pregnancy that no one talks about, and labor and delivery vlogs. Because lets be honest, it's nice to know EXACTLY what is going on behind the scenes since for us delivering our minds may be elsewhere. Plus pregnancy and birth is such a beautiful thing why not soak up every ounce of how magical the human body is and its capability to carry life?!


bottom of page